



2025 Latin American Journal of Central Banking (LAJCB) Conference

CALL FOR PAPERS

May 22-23, 2025 - Mexico City (face-to-face)

The Center for Latin American Monetary Studies (CEMLA) is pleased to organize the 2025 edition of the Latin American Journal of Central Banking (LAJCB) Conference, to be held on May 22 - 23, 2025 at CEMLA's headquarters in Mexico City. CEMLA invites paper contributions within the broad range of topics of interest to central banks, including (but not limited to) monetary theory and policy, financial intermediation (both theory and empirics), climate-related aspects of financial stability and monetary policy, digitalization and financial markets, and payments and other financial market infrastructures.

Please note that all papers accepted for the Conference must be submitted to be considered for publication to the *Latin American Journal of Central Banking* (LAJCB), following the peer-review process. Papers accepted to be presented will be discussed by another speaker within the same session. Accepted papers, presentations, and discussions will be posted on the Conference website to facilitate the discussion among participants.

Keynote speakers

Manuel S. Santos, Miami Herbert Business School Noah Williams, Miami Herbert Business School

Venue

The Conference will be held at CEMLA's facilities in Mexico City. There is no registration fee. CEMLA will cover economy flights and hotel accommodation for paper presenters.

Monetary Award

All accepted papers in the LAJCB will receive a compensation of 1,000 USD each, which CEMLA will fund. The monetary prize will be divided in equal parts among each paper's authors. If the paper participates in any other CEMLA award, it will only be eligible for the monetary prize once.





Important Dates

March 28, 2025. Submission deadline. Please submit your paper to *conference@cemla.org*April 14, 2025. Notification of paper acceptance
April 21, 2025. Deadline for Conference registration (there is no registration fee)
May 22 - 23, 2025. Conference dates

Scientific Committee

Nicola Branzoli, Banca d'Italia
Jens Christensen, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Mariela Dal Borgo, Banco de México
Carlos Madeira, Banco Central de Chile
Gerardo Hernández del Valle, CEMLA
Gustavo Leyva, CEMLA
Esteban Méndez, Banco Central de Costa Rica
Carola Müller, Bank for International Settlements
Matías Ossandon Busch, CEMLA
Jorge Ponce, Banco Central del Uruguay
Nelson Ramírez-Rondán, CEMLA
Bárbara Sadaba, Bank of Canada
Miguel Sarmiento, Banco de la República
Thiago Silva, Banco Central do Brasil

Organizing Committee

Gerardo Hernández del Valle, *CEMLA* Gustavo Leyva, *CEMLA* Matías Ossandon Busch, *CEMLA* Nelson Ramírez-Rondán, *CEMLA*