





2025 CEMLA ConferenceThirtieth anniversary edition

CALL FOR PAPERS

November 6 - 7, 2025 - Miami (face-to-face)

The Center for Latin American Monetary Studies (CEMLA) and the Miami Herbert Business School are organizing the 2025 CEMLA Conference to be held on November 6 - 7, 2025. We invite contributions within the broad range of topics of interest to central banks, including (but not limited to) monetary theory and policy, financial intermediation (both theory and empirics), climate-related aspects of financial stability and monetary policy, digitalization and financial markets, and payments and other financial market infrastructures.

Papers accepted for presentation will be discussed by another speaker within the same session. Accepted papers, as well as presentations and discussions, will be posted on the Conference website to facilitate the discussion among participants.

Keynote speakers

TBA

Venue

In this edition, the conference will be hosted by the Miami Herbert Business School and will be held in person at its facilities in Miami, Florida, USA. There is no registration fee; however, participants are expected to cover their expenses for travel and accommodation.

LAJCB Publication

Papers accepted for the Conference are encouraged to be submitted to the *Latin American Journal of Central Banking*. Authors who wish their paper to be considered for the LAJCB should clearly indicate this in their Conference submission.

Monetary Award

All accepted papers in the LAJCB will receive a compensation of 1,000 USD each, which CEMLA will fund. The monetary prize will be divided in equal parts among each paper's authors. If the paper participates in any other CEMLA award, it will only be eligible for the monetary prize once.







Important Dates

August 8, 2025. Submission deadline. Please submit your paper to *conference@cemla.org*August 25, 2025. Notification of paper acceptance
September 5, 2025. Deadline for Conference registration (there is no registration fee)
November 6 - 7, 2025. Conference dates

Scientific Committee

Michel Alexandre, Banco Central do Brasil David Argente, Yale University Oscar Avila-Montealegre, Banco de la República Corina Boar, New York University Georgia Bush, Banco de México Luis Ceballos, University of San Diego Sebastian Diz, Banco Central del Paraguay Roberto Duncan, Ohio University Javier García-Cicco, Universidad de San Andrés Gerardo Hernández del Valle, CEMLA Alex Horenstein, Miami Herbert Business School Miquel Iraola, Miami Herbert Business School Serdar Kabaca, Bank of Canada Pablo Kurlat, University of Southern California Ricardo Lago, Miami Herbert Business School Ruy Lama, International Monetary Fund Gustavo Leyva, CEMLA Carlos Madeira, Banco Central de Chile Matías Ossandon Busch, CEMLA Javier J. Pérez, Banco de España Jorge Ponce, Banco Central del Uruguay Jorge Pozo, Banco Central de Reserva del Perú Nelson Ramírez-Rondán, CEMLA Manuel Santos, Miami Herbert Business School Carlos Segura-Rodriguez, Banco Central de Costa Rica Yannick Timmer. Federal Reserve Board Alejandro Vicondoa, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile Noah Williams, Miami Herbert Business School Yu Zhu, Renmin University of China

Organizing Committee

David Andolfatto, Miami Herbert Business School Manuel Ramos Francia, CEMLA Gerardo Hernández del Valle, CEMLA Gustavo Leyva, CEMLA Matías Ossandon Busch, CEMLA Nelson Ramírez-Rondán, CEMLA